UKROADRUNNER | Vehicle Acquisition & Export
UKROADRUNNER | Vehicle Acquisition & Export

This is what some of our clients have to say...

‘I started looking for a car in the middle of 2016. A friend of mine referred me to Frank of UK RoadRunner. I had many questions concerning Mercedes Benz. Frank was very patient with me throughout the process, answering all my questions even those that seemed mundane.

 

He helped me identify an excellent model, the right colour and visited the dealer where car was being sold, negotiated the price and sent photos he had taken on site. He also kept the car until I was ready to ship it.

 

I received a personalized and professional service. I have now used the car for several months and absolutely love it. I would recommend UK RoadRunner to anybody intending to import a car to Kenya and who wants a company who will handle all the process without any hassles.’

Dr. Collins Odote

Nairobi Kenya

June 2017

‘I have always wanted a vehicle from the UK but unfortunately I didn't have an idea how to get one. One day I liked the UKROADRUNNER Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/ukroadrunner/) and I decided to make an enquiry through the provided email address and that was the start of a real customer experience journey I have ever encountered especially while doing "online" shopping.

 

Frank was very professional and never got tired of my specificity as I was very particular on what I was looking for. When I finally got what I wanted, the vehicle was almost 500 miles away but Frank was committed in getting me my choice. He went personally to inspect the vehicle and kept me updated all through. On his visit to Kenya, he made sure we met to give me all the assurances as he took me through the remaining part of the transaction.

 

I finally got the car in very good condition and the whole transaction was made very easy due to his top-notch customer service. I am looking forward to getting another vehicle through UK RoadRunner soon and I thank Frank and his entire team’

 

Peter Njuguna

Nairobi Kenya

June 2017

'My experience with UK RoadRunner was excellent. Frank was very friendly, helpful, and honest! He worked with me on my purchase and helped to negotiate for me a great deal on my new SUV. He went further and gave me access to the auction and this even made the process easier, simpler and without any complications. Frank is worthy of any of my business and if I need anything in the future I would not hesitate to contact him. No reservations in recommending UK RoadRunner to anyone looking for top quality used car from the UK’

 

Eddie Mallit

Nairobi, Kenya

February 2017

‘Most reliable service. UK RoadRunner has supplied me with three Vehicles so far in excellent condition and at awesome prices. They have also delivered service kits just in time, awesome. I shall always buy from your firm. Thanks UK RoadRunner. You are the best. Thanks for the Partnership.’

 

Polycarp Onyango

Nairobi, Kenya

January 2017

I was importing a vehicle for the first time from the UK to Kenya and was quite apprehensive on how to go about it and particularly which agent to use. At the time, there was news on a number of high end vehicles that had been stolen from the UK and nabbed by the tax authorities in Kenya having been smuggled into the country using fake documentations.

 

I was given the contacts of UK RoadRunner from a friend and in spite of my apprehension, I called Frank of UK RoadRunner and provided the specs of the vehicle I wanted to import. The company provided an end to end service right from procuring the vehicle in the UK and eventual delivery to my address in Nairobi- a process that took just a month. I was impressed by the guidance I got in terms of the costs involved and this helped greatly in my planning. Besides, Frank kept me informed about each stage of the process. The vehicle arrived, not only on time but also in very clean state having opted to ship it in a container rather than the RoRo.

 

The whole process was flawless and timely and Frank was available to advise even on the post-delivery issues such as procurement of spare parts. Although this is my first experience with this company, I would highly recommend it to anyone intending to import a vehicle from the UK’

 

Duncan Onduru

The Commonwealth Secretariat, UK

January 2017

‘Two months after moving to Kenya, I decided to import a car from the UK. I didn't know any car import agent, so I searched up online and UK RoadRunner popped up. I sent them an email and got a swift response from Frank. From then onward, we started the process to buy the car, which turned out to be very smooth. I was very impressed by Frank's professionalism and transparency. From the time I identified the car until the Customs clearance was completed in Kenya, Frank was very helpful and provided regular updates every step of the way. I enjoyed working with him and highly recommend UK RoadRunner to anyone looking to buy a car.’

~ TM
Nairobi, Kenya

January 2017

‘I wanted to buy a Land Rover Discovery and saved up just enough to buy the vehicle. I sourced for one locally and I couldn’t get what I was looking for. I talked to a friend who had previously used UK RoadRunner who gave me their contacts. I contacted Frank via WhatsApp, he shared a few cars for me to look at, all of which I liked.

 

At one point I opted for a VW Touareg but UK RoadRunner sent me that dream car I was looking for, a Land Rover Discovery green in color!

 

Then the elephant in the room, how do I pay a company I had never dealt with before? This was a difficult decision but having being introduced by a past client who is a friend I was happy to deal. UK RoadRunner carried out checks and bought the car and before it was shipped, I requested for a few upgrades – front grill and tail gate lights. Frank facilitated the upgrade to perfection, serviced the car and shipped it as agreed.  Fantastic service on their end.

 

I got a great machine at an affordable price and within my budget. On arrival in Mombasa, James was very professional, I paid the duty and received my car.

UK RoadRunner did it for me, efficient, honest and a great partner. I will always recommend Frank and his team. I’ll be buying a Mercedes soon and guess what, you will source it for me.’

 

Brian Otieno

Nairobi, Kenya.

January 2017

‘To Frank and the entire UK RoadRunner! I must say that your professionalism, dedication and customer focus is highly commendable!   I am grateful for your facilitation and subsequent delivery of my Mercedes ML320! When I picked the vehicle off auto trader...I spoke to Frank about it and he personally drove from Essex to Borehamwood to check it out for me!

 

Besides, it was bank holiday weekend and guess what? He updated me on everything after he had identified and verified it... and he even paid his own deposit just to secure the car! Moreover he professionally......and I mean very professionally arranged collection and delivery of my car in perfect condition!! Great job guys! Best wishes for 2017!’

 

Lydia Chela

Nairobi, Kenya

January 2017

‘UK RoadRunner was recommended to me as a reliable and straightforward partner in procurement of vehicles from the UK. 

 

We received our VW Touareg in excellent condition. The extras procured (space saver spare wheel and detachable tow bar) were all intact.

 

I must say that my experience with Frank in procuring two units - a VW Touareg and a Mazda 6 - vindicated this claim. He was very prompt in giving feedback and advice all along the process. In addition, he verified the conditions of the units in a timely manner and ensured seamless purchase from the UK and subsequent export; giving frequent updates of the progress of the units till they landed in Kenya.

 

UK RoadRunner therefore come highly recommended to anyone wishing to get a vehicle from the UK stress free and with an assurance as to the quality and integrity of their purchase’

 

Sam Anyona

Nairobi, Kenya  

December 2016

‘I would like to appreciate the excellent customer experience I received from UK RoadRunner when shipping my car from the UK to Kenya. It was a high quality and personalised service delivered by Frank and the entire UK RoadRunner team. The whole process from acquisition to final delivery of my car to Mombasa was a very smooth process. An unmatched customer journey and experience, well done guys’

 

Gatuku D

Safaricom, Nairobi 

December 2016

‘UK RoadRunner simplified the process of purchasing and importing a car to Kenya from the UK. Frank was extremely helpful, provided useful information, and was very responsive. I highly recommend UK RoadRunner him without reservation’

 

LA

Nairobi, Kenya

December 2016

  

‘A token of appreciation for the good Job UK RoadRunner did in facilitating the identification, verification, collection and final delivery of my car to Mombasa. I must say the car is as fantastic as you had assured me, in great condition and it drives perfect as well. Thank you for the professional services rendered. Hoping to do more business with you soon.’

 

Joel Njue

Nairobi Kenya

December 2016

‘I wanted a small family car, my first car. I had a small budget too. After searching online and reading through testimonials and various reviews, I finally settled for a European manual model preferably a VW or BMW.

 

Then I realised it is difficult and a little bit expensive to import from Europe to Kenya. Until I found UKRoadRunner online. I called and spoke to Frank, a superb guy based in the UK. He is the UK contact for the company. We discussed, at first I had doubts like we all do, worrying that I might lose my money but finally I decided to trust the company.

 

When I selected a golf from the UK market, he booked it for me by depositing his own money with the seller even before my cheque reflected in their account. He checked the car, ensured it was in good mechanical condition and safe. Thereafter he advised me to sit and relax.

 

He updated me precisely at every step of my car's movement from UK to Mombasa. Each of the dates that he mentioned for instance, loading the vehicle to the ship and arrival in Mombasa were exact. None of the events occurred a day later than expected. He communicated through phone calls, email and WhatsApp.

 

I have never seen a guy committed to serving his customers. In Mombasa, the car was in the hands of James, another guy. He handled all the clearing while I sat at home. A few days later I went to collect my car, in perfect condition. I was so surprised that Kenyans can do such good business. I tend to believe the experience I had with Frank and James was God given, first class. I have never bought anything such hustle free. Thanks’

 

Nick Mutogoh

Nairobi, Kenya  

November 2016

‘UK RoadRunner provided me with a first class door to door vehicle export service. I highly recommend their services to anybody undertaking to ship vehicles to Kenya from the UK.

 

Additionally, their recommended clearing agent in Mombasa, James Okendo provided a splendid service to clear my vehicle and deliver it to my destination. The entire process was seamless’

 

Gregory Ohanya

Reading, UK

October 2016

 

‘I want to say a "big" thank you for exemplary service I received from UK RoadRunner! 

I got the car from the depot last Saturday and it is exactly as you had described and more! The car drives very well and the engine condition is second to none. 

I would love to recommend your company to anyone who needs similar service in the future. Keep up the good work!’

 

Simon Gaitara

Mombasa, Kenya

September 2016

‘My journey towards owning a German machine was a long one. Initially, I wanted a Passat or Mercedes.

I was not so sure of the car I wanted. But later own I was introduced to this fine gentleman who speaks better English than me, smart and very patient. He came to my office once and I thought he was a cool guy to deal with. 

One thing I like in life is confidence, reliability and trust and I could see all these qualities in Frank.

 

He advised me on several cars and I looked at my budget which at that time could not afford the car I wanted. But six months later he still kept on sending me various units that were available and I settled on a VW Touareg.

 

Coming to the process of buying and shipping the car, I have never worked with a serious company like UK RoadRunner. Keeping you posted every single step of the journey making the whole process smooth seamless and stress free.

 

The car was delivered to me on time with all the accessories sent through DHL. The car was in an excellent shape and form and to date I can say I haven't done much on the car except to fuel and 'fly'

I have nicknamed my car Ondiek Jacoyange 777 Dreamliner for various reasons. Ondiek is a name reserved for the most respected persons in the luo community and that's the respect I have for the guy and the company.

 

Jacoyange is the guy who took me through the whole process and he is a fine gentlemen in fact one in a billion. If all business men could be like him I think life would be less stressful.

777 Dreamliner is because I am a seventh born in my family and the car is a monster on the road. 'It flies low'

 

 I have since referred two clients to him who bought a Lexus -hybrid and Nissan Navara and they would definitely share the same sentiments’

 

Andrew Aggrey Awilly

SME Manager Stanbic Bank

‘Being the saving Kenyan I am, as a rule, I do not buy cars locally and always go the importation route. This can be very tricky because you do not get to see the car and test drive it yourself. In the past I have imported from Japan numerous times. This time I decided to get the Land Rover Discovery and my only option was UK. I got in touch with Frank of UK Road runner, I identified the car with his help and after reviewing almost 20 cars, we settled on one, he carried out all checks including a drive test and sent additional pictures that he had taken himself. This gave me confidence that he knew what he was doing and I was dealing with the right person.

 

Furthermore, they have a contact here in Kenya and you can choose to make payment directly to their CFC Stanbic Bank account here in Kenya either in KES, USD or GBP.

I received the car in good condition despite the one or two serviceable issues that you will find with all cars used cars. Frank has been helpful in getting service parts from UK and with proper planning this is the best way to go as the saving is unimaginable.

 

I also met Frank in person during one of his visits to Kenya and he is as reliable and trustworthy as it gets and being a Kenyan he understands the needs and will advise accordingly’

 

Edward Chege Waweru

Nairobi Kenya

I bought my Mercedes C Class through UK RoadRunner, the process was pretty straight forward from helping me identify the vehicle, pre-shipment checks, payment, shipping and eventual clearing in Mombasa. It was an easy stress-free door to door experience for me with excellent customer service, I would happily to recommend UK RoadRunner for all your vehicle imports from the UK’


Serah Njeru - Wachira, Nairobi

‘I must admit, being Kenyan and all and especially after the horror stories I’ve heard concerning fraud in the Motor industry, I was apprehensive to place my trust in a stranger to source for me a Vehicle. I wanted to import my Vehicle from the UK and was looking for someone I could trust to conduct the business transaction in a professional and transparent manner. I looked around for businesses with contacts in the UK and I was referred to some. I contacted them and had conversations with their representatives here. As I was going through the vetting process, I happened to see an advert for UK RoadRunner on Facebook and decided to check them out. I scrutinized their Facebook page and all I could see was a Business with a lot of good will from past customers, very transparent too.


I got in touch with Frank via email and he responded quickly, thus our business engagement started. As luck would have it, Frank was on a brief visit to Nairobi a few weeks later and we met for coffee. I saw an honest, transparent and professional person and my fears were quickly put to rest. From then on the transaction progressed quickly, he walked with me as I identified the vehicle, advising me along the process. He then vetted the vehicle I had identified and advised me that it was in good condition for importation. Frank arranged for all the necessary documentation required and ensured everything was in order and within 4 weeks the vehicle was in Mombasa. The transaction was seamless, not a single hiccup.


I'm a very satisfied customer and I would highly recommend UK RoadRunner to anyone looking to import a car from the UK’


Jacci Ngigi

Nairobi Kenya

‘I met Frank of UK RoadRunner through a mutual friend over lunch. In a span of 18months I moved from a Subaru Outback, to an Audi and finally a Mercedes (which I settled for). I put in hard demands on colour, trim level, mileage etc. During all this, Frank was patient, forthright and very insightful. Once we identified the unit the process was so smooth with Frank doing email, text message and telephone updates including duty estimates. I totally recommend UK RoadRunner for UK imports, he will also be shipping in the parts I need for servicing’


Lucas Kosen

Nairobi Kenya

‘I work and live in Kabul – Afghanistan. A friend and a colleague introduced me to Frank who runs UK RoadRunner. That colleague was importing his second vehicle from UK using UK RoadRunner.

 

In November 2014, I contacted UK RoadRunner. Frank was ready and forthright in his response. Unlike many businessmen with flowery talk, Frank was modest, and left me to decide on what I really wanted. He assisted me with links to cars which he thought may appeal to me. After checking, I picked two cars, Frank checked both the two vehicles out and professionally advised me to go for the 2nd one - with reasons!

 

I found UK RoadRunner to be very honest! I wired more money than the actual cost of the vehicle I was purchasing. I was sent an itemised list of how my money was going to be spent. Every cent was accounted for and I got a refund in excess of Kenya shillings – 1.5 million!

 

UK RoadRunner updated me on a weekly basis and ensured that the vehicle was processed and cleared at the Mombasa Port in record time. As I drove from Mombasa to Nairobi, Frank called me to find out how my newly acquired Range Rover Sport drives. For me, that was a sign of reassurance, a sign of faith and trust in ones work. I had a smooth and painless transaction with UK RoadRunner while importing my Range Rover Sport. I invite you to experience the same’

 

George Okumu
UNAMA

Kabul, Afghanistan.

‘From the day I contacted UK RoadRunner, Frank attended to my various requests without tiring until I found the right vehicle. He then kept me updated on every step of the shipping process of the unit till it arrived in Mombasa. The vehicle was in great shape and running condition as had been described to me, and I would not hesitate to recommend Frank / UK RoadRunner to any client.

 

To show my confidence in the UK RoadRunner team, I have already purchased a second unit which is on the way to Mombasa.

Kudos Guys’

 

Isaac Watkins

Express Shipping & Logistics (EA) Ltd

Mombasa

‘We found out about UK RoadRunner on the net as we sought a vehicle to import. From when we made the connection till the car was delivered, the experience can only be described as very professional. Frank personally walked with us from identifying the car within our budget, constantly updating us on the progress till eventual delivery. As promised, the car arrived on schedule and was cleared ahead of the 4 days that was communicated to us. We definitely do not hesitate to recommend UK RoadRunner to anyone planning to import a vehicle, and especially from the UK’


Jacky Amenya

Nairobi 

‘I purchased a Volkswagen Touareg through UK RoadRunner in July 2014. The experience was simply amazing and very professional. It started from me providing personal specifications and preferences. I got an array of selection fitting my description on mail and I was able to go through them and make my choice. Another gratifying thing was that all the costs for securing the car were shared with me upfront with very clear explanation for each. I was given choices in the mode of payment, given details of the RoRo Ship on which the car was loaded, the expected departure time from port and arrival time at port of Mombasa.

 

I also found the dedication shown by Frank exemplary. He personally went to inspect the car I had chosen and even sent me the photos that he took personally. He also gave me a brief what he saw and his recommendation to proceed to purchase. I liked this personal touch. What I received in Mombasa is what I envisaged in my correspondence with Frank. The whole process was made very easy and straight forward. I definitely will be a UK RoadRunner return customer’

 

Musalia Kihamba

Safaricom

Nairobi  

‘I recently imported a RAV 4 from UK through UK Roadrunner. I loved their customer service; they consistently kept in touch with me (both emails and phone) during the identification and selection process. Their prices were fairly good and had the flexibility to wire the cash to their local (Kenyan bank account). Before making the payment and for the purposes of due diligence, I was able to talk to their bank relationship manager (on their recommendation) who highly recommended them! The car arrived within the stipulated time-frame and in excellent condition! It's a company I would highly recommend! Keep it up guys!’


Duncan Maina

Nairobi 

 
‘At first I was sceptical about importing a car owing to numerous negative stories, my view of this was however changed with very professional handling by UK RoadRunner in terms of what I wanted. Frank won the most important of all things in a distance transaction; my TRUST, this was through his referrals whom I talked to and saw their cars and my local bank where he operates a local account. Being a very specific guy he was very patient with me from sourcing, checking the car service history and compliance, shipping journey, linking me with an amazing clearing agent to registration. In October 2014 I received my German machine and I have not had a single problem with it. I will import again and again using UK RoadRunner and recommend anyone else to use their A-Class service’


Clement Onyango

Nairobi, Kenya

‘I recently imported a car through UK RoadRunner and it was overall a very good experience. This was my third imported car in the past two years and the UK RoadRunner experience cannot be compared to the previous two.  Despite Frank being in Nairobi, he identified several options and upon rapidly agreeing on a choice initiated the process of securing the car awaiting his thorough inspection upon his return to the UK.  One of my biggest problems with the previous imports was the lack of communication from the importation agent. This was not the case with UK RoadRunner.  I was kept abreast of the progress and was informed of all the charges and felt like I was part of the process.

 

I would highly recommend UK RoadRunner to anyone wishing to import their vehicle from the UK’

 

Jesse Wambugu

Nairobi

‘My experience of importing a car from the UK was simply amazing, I acquired an Audi Q7 through UK RoadRunner and sure enough it was painless. Frank did all it took to have the car shipped to Mombasa within the shortest time possible.
As of now, am still using UK RoadRunner to acquire some machines for my business

If you are considering importing a car from the UK, look no further, UK RoadRunner will do it for you with no pain’

 

Mary Maina
Director Jyfan Art Products Ltd
Thika Kenya
 

''Working with UK RoadRunner to buy a car in UK and transfer it to Kenya has been a real pleasure. The service has been fast and efficient, and I was kept informed of progress every step of the way. RoadRunner liaised very effectively with the vendor of the vehicle and managed the process right through to recommending a highly professional clearing agent in Kenya.

 

For the excellent service provided, the price was very reasonable. I will use UK RoadRunner again'

 

Keith Gretton

Nairobi

“I’d like to thank you for a great job! You guys took away what would have been a very considerable amount of pain, time and effort in getting the car from UK to Kenya for me that was a great relief.

 

I was kept very well-informed at every stage and I found your service to be effective and professional. The flexibility you showed at the back end getting the car hand-delivered to Nairobi during a period when I was extremely busy was also greatly appreciated and worked very well for me.

 

I would have no hesitation in using your services in the future & the degree of confidence you created throughout a process that for me was not lacking in significant risk was a very significant factor”

 

Nick Bateman

Nairobi

"This letter is long overdue and I just wanted to thank you for the 2007 Nissan Navara double cab which I'm thoroughly enjoying. Your expertise in car purchase and commitment to providing seamless, painless end to end service is unrivalled. Throughout the process you were very patient and courteous with all the questions I had to ask this having been my first time to import a car. Not only shall I use your services for all future purchases, I have already recommended you to all my friends intending to buy a car. You identified the right car for me, got it inspected, negotiated the right price, got it shipped and recommended a perfect clearing agent for me. It was an anxious buy at the beginning but quite a refreshing and enjoyable experience at the end. Good Job!

 

Jack Omoro

CfC Stanbic Bank

Nairobi 

‘I greatly appreciated UK RoadRunner services, professional and customer focused. I will definitely use your services again anytime. Excellent Services!’

 

Chrisant Kaloki

Executive Director

Logistics Link Ltd
Nairobi

“I imported my Ford Focus Sport car and a Suzuki Burgman maxi scooter in March 2014, and I have UK RoadRunner to thank for making me such a proud owner of these two beautiful machines.  I must admit I was a little nervous in the beginning since it was my first time importing anything (let alone two vehicles), but you allayed all my fears, helped me relax and navigate online shopping , handled all transactions and paperwork with speed and made it happen, most importantly within my budget! Thank you for proving that despite the size of my wallet, my dreams were valid! Now, I confidently recommend UK RoadRunner to everyone whose head turns in admiration whenever I ride past!”

 

Celestine Wamiru,

Media Cartoonist

Nairobi, Kenya.

‘Awesome experience, from vehicle identification to physical check-up while still at UK showroom to the procurement of the same, taking it for mechanical evaluation and taking care of the few minor fixes that needed to be done plus organising for full valet and service before shipment, processing the paperwork and smooth shipping of the vehicle, the documents were error-free and made vehicle clearing at Mombasa port seamless. For your information except fuelling the vehicle I have never spent an additional coin on it since arrival and the vehicle was in perfect condition both the engine and cockpit interiors. I will for sure come back to Roadrunner when I need to purchase my next vehicle, well done and keep up the excellent communication and customer service.

I had heard about Roadrunner from my two friends and I proved all the nice things they had said about their experience’


E. Wekesa Mukuusi

Lubes & Specialties Manager
Libya Oil Kenya Ltd

 

‘Buying my BMW X3 from UK RoadRunner was a really smooth experience, I appreciated the honesty of the management and the fact that there were no surprise or hidden charges, the cost of the car as per the advertisement was what I paid plus the facilitation and shipping costs. The features of the car as was indicated is what I received. I appreciated the trust, promptness and the willingness of the management to agree and use their funds to secure the car before I could send the money. Apart from the hitch of the missing engine number from the documents (am sure next time you'll be keen on that), all in all my experience with UK RoadRunner was good and will definitely use them next time to buy my dream cars #Mercedes ML 4matic & Range Rover Spor#t’

 

Verah Moraa

KRA

Nairobi 

 

‘I used Roadrunner to import my Mercedes E280. I received excellent personal attention. Good and relevant information flow. Wonderful customer care, in relation to the vehicle condition, things to be done prior to shipment, mechanical checks, and even got a supplementary cleaning and shampooing! I can say my expectation was exceeded, and would not hesitate to recommend anyone to Roadrunner. This is the business for the future’

 

Jacob Otsyula
Procurement Professional with MNC, Nairobi

 

‘I absolutely cannot say enough about my wonderful experience with UK ROADRUNNER. If someone had told me that buying a car could be painless and easy I would have laughed but Roadrunner proved otherwise. I purchased a beautiful BMW 320i and I absolutely love it. If you are looking for a dependable, affordable, and great looking car you need to go to UK ROADRUNNER first. You'll see for yourself that these are truly down home good people that know how to treat you right. I will never deal with any other car dealer again - UK ROADRUNNER has a new customer for life.

I LOVE MY CAR’

 

PAUL KYULE M.
Information Management Consultant
Middle East & Africa Labs
IBM  

 

‘I am probably one the most qualified to attest to and vindicate Roadrunner UK's trustworthiness, honesty and professionalism in acquisition and exportation of motor vehicles from UK.

I stumbled on Roadrunner UK on the Internet and on enquiry, i surprisingly talked with the gentleman who I later came to know as Frank, the Chief Executive of Roadrunner UK, a Kenyan living in UK.

 

To build my trust he emailed five references (past customers) who all affirmed the trustworthiness, honesty and professionalism of Roadrunner UK. One of the references - The Chairman of Nairobi Golf Association as a matter of fact, offered to refund me my money if by any chance my deal with Roadrunner would be frustrated. That's how Roadrunner UK's clientele hold it in high esteem.

 

Once I identified the vehicle, Roadrunner swung into action and kept me regularly updated throughout the process.

 

In a nutshell, I eventually imported my wonderful Lexus Hybrid through Roadrunner.

A month later he visited Nairobi and we had a sumptuous lunch together!

 

My future imports of motor vehicles, machinery and spares will be definitely through Roadrunner UK.

 

I highly recommend anybody planning to import motor vehicles from UK/Europe hustle free to consider Roadrunner UK. You will have no sleepless nights, worries, fear or anxiety, but blessed assurance, a pure bliss!’

 

Lt. Col.(ven.) Harry Ndirangu,

Principal Chaplain (PROT),

KDF

 

‘I met Frank through a mutual friend some years back and he introduced me to Roadrunner as a sourcing company for quality vehicles.

 

I sourced a Discovery 3 HSE through Roadrunner in May 2013. Frank let me go through several options available on the website and once I had my pick, he did all the background checks and paperwork before delivery to Tilbury for export in record time.

 

In Jan 2014, I sourced a second vehicle, a Mercedes C200 Kompressor through Roadrunner again. The vehicle was in Scotland and Roadrunner did all the checks and delivery once again.

 

For the two vehicles, Roadrunner has done a splendid job of delivery high quality cars on both occasions, acquiring fantastic cars, checking facts of the vehicles with MOT, sending detailed photos, and delivery of the vehicles to the Port for export ... all in record time.

 

I would recommend my friends or indeed anyone wishing to source for a vehicle from the UK to use Roadrunner.

 

Robert Nyanchoga

Head of Passive Operations.

Airtel Africa

Nairobi

 


‘Importing my superb Mercedes E220 through UK Roadrunner was a fantastic EXPERIENCE….. Let me break it down, when I first made contact with Frank the experience begun to unfold!  He responded with speed, there was constant feedback and update every step of the way, when it came to payment, I got quite a number of people who gave all the assurance that my money was safe...  Given that I don’t know much about cars (engine details etcl) his  expert advice went a long way in helping me make a decision and yes the car drives well… it is superb on the road.

 

To cap it all, when making my purchase with UK Roadrunner, I had peace of mind, efficiency was at its best and the wow factor, he actually checked to see if all was well after the car had arrived!……..now this is service everybody should experience in a lifetime……………. I will definitely come back!!’

 

Patricia Malili

CfC Stanbic Bank

Nairobi, Kenya.

 

'I have a wonderful BMW X3, thanks to Roadrunner. I could not have chosen it better if I was the one on the ground. I was very specific about the car I wanted and very lucky Roadrunner was there to do the leg work, considering how demanding I was. "This car is a beauty. Do not let it go!", Those were Frank's words after he first drove the car and called me. I never thought twice about it.

I was very impressed by the professional level of service delivered by Roadrunner. From the moment I expressed interest in a car to the point I received the vehicle. I used to think that importing a car was a nightmare, it isn't. I have referred Roadrunner to quite a number of my friends after the hassle-free purchase of my car. Keep up the good work'

 

Edward Denge

Director

Global Automated Solutions Ltd

‘Roadrunner provided me with a very high quality and personalised service. There was constant feedback and update every step of the way. In summary, I will use their services again. I highly recommend them'

 

Nelson Warambo
Regional Operations Manager
Nairobi
Kenya

‘It was a worthy course dealing with Roadrunner from sourcing to the final shipment of my vehicle. The process was above board and what I liked most was the constant feedback on how the entire process was unfolding. This gave me comfort, and I got what I was looking for’

 

Gideon Gonzi
Assistant Manager
KRA-Nairobi

‘I bought a VW-JETTA via UK RoadRunner and was very well informed of all the models available including performance, fuel consumption, reliability and the safety of the cars. It took me exactly 30 days to get my Jetta from UK and the car came in mint condition including original spare wheel and its accessories, wireless connection of the phone to the car's audio, service history etc. The bill of lading even comprised of three weeks port charges which really reduced my port charges considerably’

 

'All in all, UK RoadRunner is a reliable company to work with in getting a car from the UK'


Richmond Ogutu

GDC

Nakuru, Kenya

 

‘My experience with Roadrunner is one I can describe in four words SPEED…. In a record 7days we identified a vehicle I liked, Roadrunner were able to inspect the vehicle, do a background check, purchase/process the export paper work and managed to beat the Thursday shipping deadline having lost the weekend when I could not transfer the funds. QUALITY SERVICE…. The service I received was professional, through their agreement with the shipping firm I saved KES 37k worth demurrage costs. SATISFACTION….. True to their word and the photos they shared the car I received is a beauty, in good condition and a monster on the road. I’m a satisfied customer and who will definitely be back….’

 

Andrew Kang’ethe

Commercial Director

Neo Marketing Ltd

Nairobi, Kenya

 

 

‘I sought to import a BMW X5, having imported all my previous vehicles Ex-Japan, I needed advice from someone with Ex-UK importations experience. I was referred to UK Roadrunner...I quickly contacted staff and we swung into motion. First, I was impressed by Frank’s briefs on the processes in the UK, secondly by their Professionalism in terms of response with details/info, their efficiency is worth-noting. But more importantly, Frank's honesty was a big plus for me...Everything went like clockwork that it looked so easy...I acquired a very clean unit, exactly what I had in mind. I appreciate Frank's assistance with other matters besides just acquisition and shipment, especially the servicing, sending of sensitive loose parts by couriers to ensure everything arrives safely. I received my X5 on time and intact! As a show of gratitude and appreciation to Roadrunner's services, I have already recommended a colleague who is in the process of acquiring a Range Rover Sport and I will not hesitate to refer anyone who wishes to import a vehicle to them’


Shaddie OBUNGA

United Nations


'When the thought of importing a car went through my mind, I had a negative opinion based on what I have heard from various people. However, when I met RoadRunner, I was impressed with the information provided and professionalism offered as a I sourced for my car. Frank assisted me in acquiring a Mercedes Benz E320 in a very quick, efficient and trustworthy manner. What I liked most when dealing with RoadRunner is that they went the extra mile to ensure that all your motor needs were met under one roof; from the purchase of the car, inspection, paperwork and any additional improvements you would want on the car. I have gone ahead and recommended my pals to RoadRunner and they too have been able to acquire vehicles in a hustle free
manner. RoadRunner is my partner of choice when it comes to acquiring a vehicle and I would not hesitate to recommend them at any time'

 

A Mola

Director – Finance and Administration

Juba, South Sudan

'Swift and hastle free vehicle importation....! It definitely gives you a peace of mind sure that your investment is safe'
P Mbagaya
Director
Versacorp Investment Limited

‘I imported my Lexus RX300 from Roadrunner UK in December 2012 and I had such an amazing, hassle and stress-free experience, receiving excellent customer service from the time the unit was identified to the time it landed. Frank really did a fantastic job and handled all the paper work and transactions. He provided timely updates and in a proactive manner, immediate feedback (like he would send pictures and shipment schedules) and update his every move. This was very transparent of him, a rare trait with car dealers.

 

One amazing thing he did was to remove all the valuables from the car (like the mats, cig lighter and car manual, which were all nearly brand new), and shipped the same before the car was shipped as he did not want these items to be lost at the port in Mombasa, I was very impressed by his proactivity and attention to such detail.

 

When the unit arrived he called and followed up, asked me how the unit was, and even later followed up to find out if I was enjoying the unit...Wow! Who does that...

 

Now this is what I call Customer Service, and I have since recommended a couple of my friends to Roadrunner UK who are equally happy with their experiences,

 

Kudos Roadrunner UK, Keep it up, I am definitely using you for my future units and I will keep recommending you to my friends’

Christine Ambetsa

Oracle Corporation

Nairobi, Kenya

'Importing my Mercedes Benz E270 through RoadRunner was simple and straightforward just as it had been recommended. I have subsequently used RoadRunner to source reasonably priced spares for the car. Efficient and delivers as agreed on time'

Nicholas Mwilu

Vision 2030

Nairobi, Kenya

'I would like to acknowledge and appreciate the quick and reliable process done by RoadRunner through Frank in facilitating the acquisition of two Mercedes Benz cars and one Prado within three months, this was really commendable and would not hesitate to recommend the company to any other prospective buyer of motor vehicles from the UK, keep it up'

 

C Charo
Head of Cement Manufacturing Factory
Nairobi, Kenya

Address

UK Office

Harty Close

Grays

Essex

RM16 2BH

United Kingdom

 

T: UK +44 7850 064 725

M: Kenya +254 703 505 077

E: sales@ukroadrunner.co.uk

Our business hours

Mon-Sat :

09:00  - 17:00 

News

Proud to be associated with our bank Stanbic Bank...

 

 

Click here For the latest news at Kenya Ports Authority and here for latest news from Kenya Revenue Authority

 

 

UKROADRUNNER LIMITED in social networks

Print Print | Sitemap Recommend this page Recommend this page
© UKROADRUNNER LIMITED